No Remorse In A Wife Beater Eyes.

Stories from Nigeria

No Shame in a wife beater Eyes.

I live in a house with four flats. On the flat above us lives a man with his wife and three children.

He is the nicest neighbour, the one who greets you first and smiles at everybody.

He helps you to change the meter for your light and never hassle the guard.

He comes back home on time and plays with his children.

I was always praising him and saying he was a good neighbour. Imagine my surprise when on a Monday was watching TV when the sounds of‘’

‘’Help my daddy is killing my mumming ‘’ filled the air.it was mixed with a cacophony of cries, the nine-year old, six-year-old and the baby were all shouting.

I rushed out of the house with no sleepers. The sand was hot and their was an I-pad and a phone on the floor. I entered…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

